Truth on Tuesdays

God’s Voice

Guess what!?  I made a new video-check it out!

 https://youtu.be/B8DJ_b2QYac

Scripture References:

John 10:27 NLT-My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.

John 10:10 NLT-The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life

Notes:

My situation is not everyone’s situation.  But hopefully-what I’ve learned recently can be helpful to some.

1.)  It is so important to live a life of abiding in Christ-learning to know His voice and His nature.  When we live a life of abiding, when we intentionally stay with the Lord, cultivating the presence of the Holy Spirit, all day-everyday, seeking His heart and direction in all things even the small:

We learn His voice, we learn His promptings, we align ourselves with Him, we set ourselves up to learn and grow.

2.)  God is not confusion or seclusion.

3.)  God is gracious and can bring good out of all things as we submit to him!

“When I have problems I can run into God-not away from Him-but INTO Him!”  -Dave Roberson

“The questions being posed (by Satan) are questions designed to make you see God a little bit differently, a little bit darker, not in the same light as you did before.”  -Jackie Hill Perry

Like this post and/or leave a comment, I’d love to see your thoughts!  Follow for more posts and videos like this ❤

Leave a Reply

