Truth on Tuesdays

On days like this…

On days like today I have to constantly remind myself:

I am loved by God and He is taking care of me.

I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

I am not who I used to be.

God is bigger than my feelings.

I am in control of my thoughts.

My emotions do not control me.

Even if my feelings aren’t lining up with this, I HAVE to intentionally filter these truths into my heart and mind.  And intentionally NOT dwell on the negative, untruthful thoughts and feelings that sometimes flood my being and threaten my peace and joy.

“I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.”

Philippians 3:12‭-‬14 NLT

Press on brothers and sisters.   Forget the past and look forward to what lies ahead.  Look to Jesus and be at peace.  You are so loved ❤

Leave a Reply

