Truth on Tuesdays

Right vs Almost Right

There is a plague in the church.  Lukewarm complacent hearts.  Regurgitated doctrine.  Listen I’ve, on more than one occasion, had something spew out my mouth that sounded like the Christian thing to say.  Things I know I’ve heard other Christians say.  Things popular and widely accepted preachers and teachers have said. Things you see all over canvases that are meant to encourage or inspire.  It can often be something so close to what the Bible says but off just that little bit making it untrue…we need our spiritual eyes opened to discern between right and almost right.

“Carefully determine what pleases the Lord. Take no part in the worthless deeds of evil and darkness; instead, expose them. It is shameful even to talk about the things that ungodly people do in secret. But their evil intentions will be exposed when the light shines on them, for the light makes everything visible. This is why it is said, “Awake, O sleeper, rise up from the dead, and Christ will give you light.”
Ephesians 5:10‭-‬14 NLT

The LIGHT makes everything visible. God’s truth is that light.

I’ve been asking God to open my eyes to the truth.  I want to be able to SEE it, to SEE what is true and what is not.  Oh man, so much of what we believe as mainstream and accepted is not only just foolish but it straight not biblical.   OR its a deceptive play on something that IS biblical. 

“Do not stifle the Holy Spirit. Do not scoff at prophecies, but test everything that is said. Hold on to what is good. Stay away from every kind of evil.
1 Thessalonians 5:19‭-‬22 NLT

“Dear friends, do not believe everyone who claims to speak by the Spirit. You must test them to see if the spirit they have comes from God. For there are many false prophets in the world.”
1 John 4:1 NLT

We should always examine what we are letting into our hearts, our minds, and our spirits. We need to be in the Word of God, and making it the final say so in our lives.

Be bold, and ask God to reveal His truth in your life. To illuminate, with His truth, anything false that you may have unknowingly accepted. It’s so very important. Know the truth…continually examine your heart and be on guard…don’t accept everything that is said.

“Teach me your ways, O  Lord , that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you. With all my heart I will praise you, O Lord my God. I will give glory to your name forever, for your love for me is very great. You have rescued me from the depths of death.”
Psalms 86:11-13 NLT

Amen ❤

Leave a Reply

