Uncategorized

Looking for Growth?

CHALLENGE:
Today I challenge ya’ll to read James 1.  The whole chapter.   Go ahead….read it…I’ll wait…
…………..
Finished? 

Anything particular seem to stir up some conviction in your spirit?  Read it again, ask God to open your eyes to what YOU need to do to grow in spiritual maturity…to grow closer to Him and deeper in your faith.  Ask for wisdom.  What changes would this require?  Think and pray about these things God showed you as you read.  God wants His children to GROW.  What is keeping you from the growth God has for you?

CONFESSION:

For me…the part about “divided loyalty” really struck me.  That’s exactly my struggle.  I need to let go of ME, die completely to myself and this world.

‘This life is not about me’- my theme phrase right now.  I have to remind myself of this humbling truth more than once a day I’d say.  Man I do not like admitting my selfishness.

I understand this is a process.  Dying to oneself… transforming into the likeness of Christ, but man my process seems like it’s taking forever long.  If I’m honest about it, I’m am not being proactive enough…I absolutely need to be more deliberate.   By not letting go completely I’m cheating myself out of a closeness with God that I deeply desire,  and that He also desires.  God, SHOW me how to let go.  I need you to teach me, train me.

GoodNESS I am so thankful God is the most gracious and merciful and forgiving.  AND PATIENT!

If you are inside a transformation don’t you even be discouraged.  God will complete the process.  If you were convicted by anything in this passage, don’t beat yourself up about it, instead seize this as an OPPORTUNITY.  God, in His great grace, is allowing you to see a need for change so you can blossom and grow.

James 1:2-4 NLT

Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles of any kind come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing.

❀ Let God speak to you, let Him create something new and beautiful in you.

3 thoughts on “Looking for Growth?

Leave a Reply

